Uuttitan Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Uuttitan Community Forums

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Help with mono-type water team?

Go down 
+2
Paulus
pynni
6 posters
AuthorMessage
pynni

UT points : 5197

Help with mono-type water team? Empty
PostSubject: Help with mono-type water team?   Help with mono-type water team? EmptySun Feb 21, 2010 1:15 pm

Okay, so, I am totally new here, and I looked around and this seemed to be the right place to go for this kind of thing. If I am wrong, please forgive me. Also, if I'm not down with your lingo, please forgive me. I'm new to the competitive battling scene, though I've been a casual player of Pokemon for a number of years (try eleven).

So, as the subject suggests, I'm trying to build a mono-type water team, and I need help. Or, more to the point, I have built a mono-type water team, it fails, and I need help. It's for double battles, and I'm not making it for any specific tier, but I'm still not going to use any ubers.

I'm not asking for you guys to build me a whole team; that's too much, and I still like to think that I'm the one that made the team, not just copying somebody else, but if you could give me any suggestions for strategies or Pokemon to use, or anything like that, would be great.

Some things that I have already established...

A Vaporeon and Quagsire to be Surf Buddies, being sent out together and, in moments of need, using Surf, healing each other thanks to Water Absorb.

A STAB'd, Huge Power'd, Choice Band'd, Rain Dance'd Aqua Jet on Azumarill. It has proven quite useful to me in the past, even when it isn't super effective.